Shop
Customer Reviews
SHERWOOD FLORIST & FINE GIFTS
Local Dayton, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (86 reviews)
Date: Oct 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Amazing flowers! You guys do amazing work! Everything was done exactly how I imagined it! Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I forgot to sign the card via email. I thought since the information was given the name might have been added for the "to"and "from"The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Sep 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

AWESOME. It was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Worth every penny.
Date: Jul 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers I have received this time and in the past have always been nicely arranged, fresh and have lasted over a week.
Date: Jul 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered my daughter a dish garden for her new job and her desk. Without any extra charge, they put beautiful flowers throughout the arrangement! It is absolutely beautiful! Amazing!
Date: Jul 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement. Flowers arrived within a couple hours after ordering them. Very satisfied with everything
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

We used Sherwood Florist for our wedding on June 17, 2017. Everything was absolutely stunning and at moderate prices. Jessie is so easy to work with and has amazing taste to help things come together even more beautifully. She did extra little things to help make sure our vision was perfectly executed. I would highly recommend them to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much for making our day even more beautiful!
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Late ordering and you still got it there on time! Thanks so much for great value and service!
Date: Jun 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Love Sherwood Florist, used them for my wedding (SOOOO MUCH BETTER than anyone else local!!) and when I need to send something special, they never disappoint!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered flowers for my mom. They were gorgeous and arrived as planned at work, the Friday before Mother's Day. She was so surprised and couldn't stop talking about how pretty they were. Will order again!
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thank you for the lovely kalanchoe plant delivered to my mom for Mother's Day weekend. I especially appreciated that the lady who delivered it took the time to wish my mom a happy Mother's Day by name; it made my mom very happy.
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement looked great and arrived very quickly. The flowers looked very fresh.
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Placing the order was an easy problem free experience and my mom LOVED her flower arrangment.
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers arrived at their destination very quickly. Thank you.
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The recipient loved the arrangement and it was indeed delivered before she was released from the hospital. Thank you so much for your services!
Date: Feb 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My flowers were beautiful and lasted an entire week and my chocolate was delicious. I would recommend sherwood florists to everyone.
Date: Feb 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The roses are beautiful and are still looking great! Love the little non baby's breath flowers in the arrangement also. So happy my sister (Hollie Cambria) recommended you to my husband :)
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement I received was beautiful and fragrant.
Date: Sep 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

When we met we Jesse she immediately saw the vision we had for my daughter's wedding. On wedding day she arrived with the most amazing creations! From the gorgeous fresh wreath on the front door to the centerpieces we were more than pleased.But the bride's bouquet was exquisite. The photographer said it was the most beautiful she had ever seen. Jesse is a true professional from start to finish. She made our vision a reality! Thank you to everyone at Sherwood Florist!
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The person I got the flowers for was over all please
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Sherwood did the flowers for our wedding back in 2006 and I continue to use them year after year for holidays & special occasions. They always deliver gorgeous, unique and full arrangements on time. They are my go-to florist in the Dayton area! Love them!
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Sherwood did the flowers for our wedding back in 2006 and I continue to use them year after year for holidays & special occasions. They always deliver gorgeous, unique and full arrangements on time. They are my go-to florist in the Dayton area! Love them!
Date: Apr 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

beautiful and on time too!
Date: Apr 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

My husband wanted to surprise me w a delivery of flowers to my work. I received a call from the delivery driver saying she couldn't find my address. The element of surprise was completely lost and ruined. Although the flowers are beautiful, we were disappointed in the execution of delivery.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered these flowers for a funeral and I have to say they were the loveliest ones there. I am never disappointed in Sherwood Florist. They are the best!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered these flowers for a funeral and I have to say they were the loveliest ones there. I am never disappointed in Sherwood Florist. They are the best!
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful as usual!
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were wonderful, even better than expected. Thank you for making a sad event lovely.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Awesome service
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Awesome service
Date: Jan 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

My dear Aunt was very pleased with her flowers. I was very satisfied using a local company to where she lives and the experience was trouble free. Thank you!
Date: Jan 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

My dear Aunt was very pleased with her flowers. I was very satisfied using a local company to where she lives and the experience was trouble free. Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautifully arranged... .. many compliments. Appreciated apology note for forgetting chocolates, but then arriving promptly!
Date: Dec 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Recipient was very pleased and the delivered product matched the pic on the website.
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service, selection and beautiful arrangement! The recipient loved it!
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service, selection and beautiful arrangement! The recipient loved it!
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service, selection and beautiful arrangement! The recipient loved it!
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great selection and great service. Best flowers in Dayton!
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great selection and great service. Best flowers in Dayton!
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great selection and great service. Best flowers in Dayton!
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great arrangement and had to change the delivery date which they made very easy to do.
Date: Aug 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement was beautifully done. The office here at Greenmont have enjoyed them very much.
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Sherwood did an amazing job! The flowers were perfectly fresh on delivery and are still blooming and "spotless" after 4 days. Everyone is still thrilled with these flowers. They truly are exceptional arrangements. I will have no other florist in the Dayton area! If I could give 10 stars I would!
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangements made by the lovely ladies at Sherwood florist are always masterpieces of Art and design!
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased with both European baskets that I ordered this month. I knew what I had in mind and you far exceeded my idea. The thoughtful touch of butterflies was so appreciated. Thank you!
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers ordered were absolutely beautiful. The arrangement was full and very vibrant. I even called the florist to get an idea of when we could expect the delivery. The phone was answered within seconds, she was polite, and was able to track the driver within moments. This florist is absolutely wonderful!
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Shopping online is very easy with lots of great options to choose from. The recipient was very pleased with her flowers! Thanks Sherwood!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

This was first time I used Sherwood and was very impressed with the arrangement and delivery. I will be a repeat customer.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

THE FLOWER ARRANGEMENT WAS PERFECT. VARIETY OF PINKS AND NO LILIES, AS REQUESTED. SOME UNIQUE FLOWERS ADDED A NICE TWIST. NOT YOUR STANDARD ARRANGEMENT AT ALL. THANK YOU. AND THE DELIVERY PERSON WAS VERY KIND.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

She really loved the flowers, NICE JOB!
Date: Nov 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased with the floral arrangement "Candy Corn" The little girl that it went to was just thrilled and I received many complements about the beautiful flowers. I would order it again.
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I've always had a great experience with Sherwood Florist! The flowers looked amazing, and we got lots of compliments on them!
Date: Oct 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The bouquet was lovely. I have always enjoyed receiving flowers from Sherwood Florist.
Date: Sep 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I got my mom flowers for her 30th anniversary with my Dad. The flowers were more beautiful than in the picture and lasted more than a week! Everyone in her office kept telling they couldn't believe they looked that nice after a week. Also, my parents (well, I guess more my dad) have been going to you since you opened and the delivery guy remembered my mom and knew she had moved offices down the hall. You just don't find that kind of stuff anywhere else.
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

All the arrangements I have recieved have been beautiful. They were easy to work with and the flowers were always delivered in bloom and lasted for several days! I adore this florist!!
Date: Jun 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Everyone thought the arrangement was beautiful! Thank You very much
Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I work overseas for most of the year and have used Proflowers and places like that for most of my orders in the past. The flowers are usually sub-par and last a few days. So, I thought I would give this local shop a shot with it's online ordering. They did great. They arrived just pre-bloom but still beautiful. Their looks only improved over the next few days as the flowers went into full bloom. I will be using your services from here on out. Thanks for the great job.
Date: Mar 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The internet ordering was easy and the flowers were delivered the same day and were beautiful! I have been a customer of Sherwood Florist for many years and they have never let me down!
Date: Mar 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

My friend received many complements on her flowers. One of her co-workers could hardly believe that the flowers came from a florist in area Dayton. Great job, I will definitely use your company again!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

She loved the flowers and the delivery personnel was professional and courteous. ..
Date: Feb 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

The time of the delivery was excellent! The flowers were beautiful! But the arrangement was not the same as the picture I had ordered.
Date: Jan 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very impressed with the arrangement. Even though it is not exactly as my daughtered ordered. I felt you did a fine job. May I suggest when a person orders and you are unable to fulfill exactly as pictured you simply let client know of your changes. I received many compliments on your work. I would/do highly recommed your florist. : ) Jerry Kassa
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time. However, I received an email notifying me that they were delivered 6 days after they were actually delivered. I called the recipients to make sure they received them on time and they assured me that they did. A more timely email that they had been delivered would have prevented this miscommunication.
Date: Sep 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Sherwood did my wedding flowers and they were breath taking. Jessie was so easy to work and she helped my vision of a beautiful fall motif come to life. If you are looking for a wedding florist give Jessie a call and she will make your day extra special!
Date: Aug 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful. Thank you for taking such good care of my family during their time of sadness, due to the loss of their aunt. Such fine service.
Date: Jul 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

My experience with Sherwood Florist has always been wonderful, it's like I pick them myself! I always know the arrangements will be breathtaking! Thank you
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was gorgeous!!!
Date: May 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

You folks have always done a wonderful job with some unique arrangements. I have to tell you...you outdid yourself with the arrangement I got for Mother's Day. The entire office thought the arrangement including the vase were the most beautiful arrangement they've ever seen. Thanks once again for a beautiful job.
Date: Mar 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

These flowers were for my husband's grandmother who just moved to an assisted living. They really brightened her day and lasted a long time.
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered my flowers that morning and wanted them by lunch. They were delivered on time and beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful, as always.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Your flowers are always beautiful!! And the young lady that delivers them is so sweet!!
Date: Jan 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Have used Sherwood Florist for years and they really are the best!! :)
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The reciepiant said the arragement was beautiful. Thanks so much for the personalized service when we didn't know she had been released from the hospital. You took the extra effort to find her and get the delivery to her within hours. You are awesome!
Date: Dec 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

This is John Morrissette (Virginia Hullette's husband. I am the person ordering flowing from Sherwood Florist. I (and my wife) are once again 100% satisfied with your service, prices, and product recieved. I was a prior customer of 800Flowers and after a 2nd disappointment you now have our (my) business for as long as i order flowers. Sincerely, John Morrissette
Date: Dec 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement (red, white w/candy canes)! The sender in CA was as pleased as I (in OH) when I emailed her a photo. You used to never know for sure what your long-distance recipient was getting! No disappointments EVER w/Sherwood Florist!
Date: Sep 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great job! speedy delivery! Beautiful arrangement. You only get 1 chance to make a first impression and my first impression of Sherwood Florist is they're Great!! Thanks for helping me show the woman I love how much I love her !!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Dayton, OH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Pinterest Yelp

SHERWOOD FLORIST & FINE GIFTS
444 East 3rd Street
Dayton, OH. 45402
Local: (937) 298-3655

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web9-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase